Homestead Diet Day Five

Wherein I eat a non homegrown food item 😯

I know I know, oh the horror! lol 😉

But I do have a good excuse!  Nathan did the grocery shopping yesterday and well, they had lobster tail on sale 2 for $10 and so he got two of them as a special dinner for us…I mean how can a girl say no to lobster?  Seriously.  Would YOU be able to say no to lobster?

Nathan’s Solution: “Well if you don’t wanna eat it, you can always make it for me two nights in a row.”

Ummmm. NO. 😆

So, yes, I had lobster with butter and lemon slices and it was DELICIOUS and I don’t feel the least bit bad about it 😛

But everything else that I ate yesterday was homegrown, here’s the breakdown:

Another “green smoothie” for breakfast (1 1/2 cups of raw goat’s milk, 3 egg yolks from our hens, 20 LARGE spinach leaves)

Then bunches of radishes from the garden with homemade goat cheese

And the lobster tail with butter and lemon slices along with a spinach salad using homegrown spinach and 2 hardboiled eggs from our hens

Total Calories: 1,470

And today is very busy, so I must go, I have a few homegrown meal ideas in mind for today (I need to make up for my cheat!) so stay tuned for tomorrow’s blog post, it’s gonna be a good one! 😀

My new fav snack: homegrown "french breakfast' radishes with homemade herbed goat cheese and salt

My new fav snack: homegrown “french breakfast’ radishes with homemade herbed goat cheese and salt

2 thoughts on “Homestead Diet Day Five

  1. I dont comment very often but I read your blog regularly. Just wanted you to know that i enjoy everything you post but I am really glad for your most recent series. It is great that you are sharing your food plan. We also have a small farm and garden and you have given me some great inspiration!-and recipes. Thanks so much! Have a blessed day. -trish

    • Thank you for the lovely comment, it pleases me that you have found my blog posts helpful! I will continue to share for as long as I have good ideas to share 🙂

Leave a Reply

