Old Books

I’ve been loving and collecting old books for most of my life….here are some of my favorites….

First we have a KJV Bible, I have several but this is the oldest, it doesn't have a copyright date...

but it has a person's name inside, It says "Miss Minnie Brewer Age 17 years Born 1895 Geneva Ohio"

one of my favorite details of this old Bible is the fact that it uses roman numerals to number the Psalms....

The next is an old history textbook copyright 1898 entitled "A History Of The United States For Young People"...I've been using it to supplement the children's history lessons...

next we have "The War Time Guide Book" copyright 1942...this is a really neat book, put out by Popular Science during The War as a guide to help people make a lot of their own stuff at home (I think the clouds above the house look like UFOs LOL)

this is Golden Books "Golden Encyclopedia" from 1946...

the kids love looking at this book as it has really neat illustrations 🙂

Then there is my 1953 Mother Goose Rhymes Children's Book...