Death Is Like Birth

Most people are so afraid to die. But I can say with 100% confidence that I do not fear death…do you know how I know this?? You see, for me, in my mind, death is like birth. I’ve given birth 5 times (6 if you count the “mini-labor” that is involved in a natural miscarriage) and every single time it’s painful and scary and dramatic…but it’s also normal, natural and extremely beautiful.

birth is like pain pain pain, scary drama, more pain, drama drama, tiny bit scary and then push push push into that pain…GO INTO THE PAIN…and then release and then peace and love and joy and happiness and lightness and all the world is made more beautiful when on a “birth high”…

Any woman who has gone through a natural normal labor without drugs or medical interFEARance experiences death in a way. We often wonder “when the times comes, how exactly will I die??” and we all hope and pray that we’ll pass quietly in our sleep at the age of 90…but lets be realistic, for most of us that’s just NOT going to happen!

Jesus said “If they hate me, they’ll hate you” meaning that if they killed me, they’ll kill you….if you’re the real deal, a really truly true genuine Christian, a “little Christ”….enemy of the state, just like Our Elder Brother…odds are pretty high that you might just get tortured to death or at least have a violent end, like a bullet to the back of the head….or worse…just read through Foxe’s Book Of Martyrs if you need some inspiration…hehehe…

And when I think about this stuff, I often think “can I do that??” OR “am I prepared to handle that??” and I have to remind myself…wait, I gave birth to 5 KIDS without painkillers….hell, I can do ANYTHING! 😀

Because, worst case scenario, let’s say I don’t pass quietly in my sleep at the age of 90 but get to suffer through some horrible death process….scary pain drama, drama scary pain..just like birth…but then at the end, once my heart stops beating, there is a release…and then peace and love and joy and happiness and lightness FOREVER. FOR ALL ETERNITY.

This life is not the real life, but like a womb, and I’m developing and going through a process of being brought into spiritual maturity and when the time comes…I’ll be born into the REAL WORLD.

“And I say unto you my friends, Be not afraid of them that kill the body, and after that have no more that they can do. But I will forewarn you whom ye shall fear: Fear him, which after he hath killed hath power to cast into hell; yea, I say unto you, Fear him.” ~Luke 12:4-5

Leave a comment